Memcache/d PHP 7.1 WHM

Hello 

I'm no expert on this and usually just follow any guides that google chucks out. 

I haven't found a guide that works as it seems that memcache/d doesnt fully work with php7.1 yet. 

I have tried to install it via the whm software pecl installer, but it gives me an error everytime. 

Has anyone managed to do this yet ?

3 minutes ago, Vanucci said:

The OS is CENTOS 6.8 x86_64 kvm

I dont know what you mean by kernal.

The memcached support is in prerelease phase for WHM / EA4 users. You can easily install and run it from their experimental repositories by running:

1. yum install ea4-experimental
  2. yum install ea-php71-php-memcache
  3. yum install ea-php71-php-memcached

It does support PHP 7.1

@Vanucci I highly recommend updating to CENTOS 7. The easiest method would be to just set your php version back to 5.6 and install memcached via the php module installer built into cpanel or WHM.

Centos 7

wget https://github.com/websupport-sk/pecl-memcache/archive/NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7.zip
 unzip NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7.zip
 cd pecl-memcache-NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7
 /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/phpize && ./configure --enable-memcache --with-php-config=/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php-config && make
 cp modules/memcache.so /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/
 echo 'extension=memcache.so' >/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/memcached.ini
 service httpd restart

^ Be sure to replace the path to reflect your server. If the current path is incorrect change it to /opt/php-7.0.7/

Just now, iDeath said:

@Vanucci I highly recommend updating to CENTOS 7. The easiest method would be to just set your php version back to 5.6 and install memcached via the php module installer built into cpanel or WHM.

Centos 7

wget https://github.com/websupport-sk/pecl-memcache/archive/NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7.zip
 unzip NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7.zip
 cd pecl-memcache-NON_BLOCKING_IO_php7