Custom formatting with member field

Meddysong

In one of my Pages database I have a field type set to member. I would like to use some custom formatting when outputting it, such that it looks like this:

OnPaste.20170223-153723.thumb.jpg.f3d4c09299e40829ace77ce9b427e5c9.jpg

The problem is that I can't use the usual $member object which features in other template, because then it would provide the details of the user logged in, not the user reading the record.

I've made some changes using the $formValue, which has got my link going to the correct profile. But I'm lost in other parts of the code because it involves properties of the $member object. (I might be using the wrong words there. I'm afraid I'm a novice. I mean things like $member->$name.)

Presumably there's some way of getting $formValue in there, is there, so that it's $member($formValue)->$name or something like that. But I haven't a clue what to do, even if I understand the basic problem.

Would anybody be kind enough to give me some pointers about what to change in this, please?

{{if $formValue}}
<a class="ipsButton ipsButton_veryLarge ipsButton_normal" href='{url="app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id={$formValue}"}' title="{lang="view_user_profile" sprintf="$member->name"}">{lang="view_user_profile" sprintf="$member->name"}</a>
{{endif}}

It's not ideal but seeing as the record title is also the person's name, I used that:

{{if $formValue}}
<div class="ipsType_center">
  <a class="ipsButton ipsButton_veryLarge ipsButton_normal" href='{url="app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id={$formValue}"}' data-ipsTooltip title="{lang="view_user_profile" sprintf="$record->_title"}">{lang="view_user_profile" sprintf="$record->_title"}</a>
{{endif}}
{{if $formValue}}