Mandrill is very cool!

Cheapy

Just want to give a compliment to the simple and excellent integration with Mandril. I've never used an email service like this before, and it's great to know (for the first) time exactly what is going on with your forum emails. I was up and running in just a few minutes.

I hope you can expand on this great addition in IPS 4.0.

I've seen people lately say its not sending for them and I cannot see why, been flawless for me usually. the only time I had issues was when I had security too tight and restricted the smtp senders.

its just so much easier then dealing with all the forms some ISP (yahoo/aol mostly) make you fill out to be whitelisted.

Would you recommend using this in place of my server for sending emails to users given that my main problem is my emails ending up in hotmail's junk folder? I've tried everything to fix this but hotmail is the only service that is a pain to send emails to.

(sorry if this isn't relevant to this topic).

Would you recommend using this in place of my server for sending emails to users given that my main problem is my emails ending up in hotmail's junk folder? I've tried everything to fix this but hotmail is the only service that is a pain to send emails to.

(sorry if this isn't relevant to this topic).

actually it may be very relevant and I would try it as it helped me with that very issue.

actually it may be very relevant and I would try it as it helped me with that very issue.

Thanks. I'll try this then and see how it goes. Hotmail is the worst email service to work with to be honest. I'm not sure why Microsoft has to go out of the way to place so many restrictions on incoming email which dont really help. You still end up with 10x more spam in hotmail then you'd ever get in gmail.

have you ever considered adding mailchimp as well? I'm not using it personally but I heard a lot of good things about it so it made sense for me to ask about it.