Download: Offers and surveys for IP.Nexus store credit

Cody Woolaver

File Name: Offers and surveys for IP.Nexus store credit

File Submitter: Faraaz Sareshwala

File Submitted: 10 Mar 2013

File Category: Applications

This system allows you to monetize non-paying customers by having them complete offers, surveys, watch videos, etc in exchange for store credit on IP.Nexus. It allows you to convert potential customers into real customers by giving them an easy way to earn what you're selling. Not everyone has a credit card or PayPal account or means to pay online. Not everyone who wants your products is willing to pay for it. You still get paid, your users get what they wanted, and everyone wins.

Pays for itself
This modification allows you to monetize users who may have never paid for your products. Over time, it will pay for itself. I have been using it on my own site for many months now and have seen some great success from it. Many users on my site use this system to either get a full discount or a partial discount on our products by completing the offers and surveys.

Note
This modification requires an account on http://www.srpoints.com Instructions on how to properly set up your account on srpoints.com are included in the readme file.

Click here to download this file

I could use some insight maybe. How do I set up the currency change. I did what you asked...100=100, but what about that translates to Nexus money? Is 100 $1 already?

ps..the direct links in your installation guide are broken.

I'll update the links in the installation guide. SuperRewards seem to have updated their systems since I wrote the guide. Thanks!

The conversion from 100 virtual currency to $1 USD is just a conversion made in the app code. It doesn't have to be that way but I felt that that was the easiest way to get things up and running for new users since they didn't have to mess around with the currency. It was just less confusing to have it at a set conversion rate.