maybe you could give us a change log?

Tremault

hi, so I logged into admin panel today and you told me 3.3.1 is available. do you mind telling us what you've changed?
I don't like having my time wasted.
I want to know what has changed so I know whether it is worth the hours of uploading and upgrading.
I would have thought a change log is pretty standard practice but i can't seem to locate one on your links.

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

From tracker below is the list of bugs which are fixed in 3.3.1.

http://community.inv...-24-ipboard-3x/

The Tracker only officially covers bugs, not new features or such. I agree that IPS should consider releasing a change log for each upgrade, perhaps in the announcement itself. Even just copying & pasting the Tracker bugs fixed, as above, and linking to blog entries or whatnot covering the new features mentioned, would suffice.

• 4 weeks later...

Ah ok, that's good to know - as a newbie I wasn't sure how things work.

As someone mentioned earlier, it might be an idea (in the forum announcement topic at least) to mention the major bug fixes? I went to Tracker, but couldn't really work out how to get that view.

You can generate a Fixed Issues list from the Tracker, here's what was fixed in 3.3.2:

http://community.invisionpower.com/index.php?app=tracker&module=projects&section=projects&do=fixedlist&project_id=24&fixed_in=416

As for skin changes, you can always use the Template Merge Center to find changes and apply them to your skins:

http://community.invisionpower.com/resources/documentation/index.html/_/documentation/administrator-control-panel/look-and-feel/look-feel-template-merge-center-r439

Is there a reason IPB doesn't provide a list of style changes and an easy to find list of the bugs they squashed? Seems odd for a company that is otherwise good at communication :smile: